Aww, You’re Making Me Blush

One of my favorite nude colors is blush pink. It’s both feminine (in a not-in-your-face way) and soothing. I have been searching for the perfect blush touches to add to my living room and wanted to share a few faves with you.

Blush pink is really close to Pantone’s Color of the Year (Rose Quartz) so for those of you who care about being on trend, blushes will work well in 2016. For anyone else who just loves shades of nudes, if this hue is for you, I hope you adore these finds in blush as much as I do.

One of my favorite pieces is this sofa from Jardan Furniture. The Wilfred seat in Safari Dusk is heavenly in both style and color! Way over my price range, a girl can only dream (Photo from Jardan Furniture):

2016-01-27-09.41.24.png.png

Something a bit more reasonable in cost is West Elm’s metal frame upholstered chair. A little more of a faded blush (Dusty Blush is the color), it has clean lines and a pop of gold for some sheen and shine (Photo from West Elm):

screenshot_2016-01-27-09-51-37-1.png

I’ve had my eye on this Urban Outfitters Plum & Bow Samarkand Kilim Woven Rug for a while now. Saving up to get it, and even though it has more of a Southwestern look, I think it’ll ground my living room with its browns and blushes to give me that neutral but nude hue to play off of (Photos from Urban Outfitters):

34659144_066_d

34659144_066_g

34659144_066_b

Lastly, Farrow & Ball’s Pink Ground paint would add the perfect blush touch to walls (Photo from Farrow & Ball):

screenshot_2016-01-27-09-16-10-1.png

Leaving you with a computer-aided design (CAD) I came up with for my living room. A lot has changed since I did this last year but I still want to keep the touches of blush:

si_20151218_202300.jpg

Do you love or use blush in your home? If so, please share your favorite products or furnishings.

 

 

One thought on “Aww, You’re Making Me Blush

Leave a Reply

